NOTICE OF ELECTION

Mid Devon

Election of Town/Parish Councillors

for the areas listed below

Town/Parish	Number of councillors to be elected	Ward	Number of councillors to be elected
Bickleigh	Five	Lapford	Ten
Bow	Nine	Morchard Bishop	Eleven
Bradninch (Rural Ward)	One	Morebath	Seven
Bradninch (Town Ward)	Eleven	Newton St Cyres	Nine
Burlescombe	Seven	Nymet Rowland	Five
Chawleigh	Nine	Oakford	Eight
Cheriton Bishop	Eight	Poughill	Five
Cheriton Fitzpaine	Nine	Puddington	Five
Clayhanger	Five	Sampford Peverell	Nine
Clayhidon	Seven	Sandford	Twelve
Coldridge	Seven	Shobrooke	Nine
Colebrooke	Nine	Silverton (North Ward)	One
Copplestone	Nine	Silverton (Village Ward)	Ten
Crediton (Boniface Ward)	Six	Stoodleigh	Seven
Crediton (Lawrence Ward)	Six	Templeton	Five
Crediton Hamlets (Hookway Ward)	Four	Thelbridge	Seven
Crediton Hamlets (Yeoford Ward)	Five	Thorverton	Ten
Cruwys Morchard	Eight	Tiverton (Castle Ward)	Five
Cullompton (Padbrook Ward)	Five	Tiverton (Cove Ward)	One
Cullompton (St Andrews Ward)	Eight	Tiverton (Cranmore Ward)	Five
Cullompton (Vale Ward)	Two	Tiverton (Lowman Ward)	Seven
Culmstock	Ten	Tiverton (Westexe Ward)	Six
Down St Mary	Seven	Uffculme (Ashill Ward)	Two
Halberton	Eleven	Uffculme (Village Ward)	Eleven
Hemyock	Ten	Uplowman	Seven
Hittisleigh	Seven	Washfield	Seven
Hockworthy	Five	Washford Pyne	Five
Holcombe Rogus	Nine	Wembworthy	Seven
Huntsham	Five	Willand	Twelve
		Zeal Monachorum	Seven

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Mid Devon District Council Offices, Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP on any day after the date of this notice (excluding weekends and bank holidays) between 10am and 4pm but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP, Telephone 01884 255255 or email: **elections@middevon.gov.uk**
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications for, amendments to or cancellations of postal votes and amendments to or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity/illness or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Thursday 4 May 2023. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.

Dated: Friday 17 March 2023 Jill May, Returning Officer