Header One Header Two Header Three Header four

The Councillors

Queenie Broom
Queenie Broom

Vice Chairman

Email: queenie@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 798342

Vice Chairman of the Parish Council.  Personnel Advisory Group member and representative for Kentisbeare Village Hall Committee of which she is Secretary. Has been a member of Kentisbeare Parish Council for 30 years.  During that time, Queenie has been involved with the building of Kentisbeare Village Hall, together with purchase of extra land for the primary school and purchase of Kentisbeare Playing Field.
Melanie Shore-Quinain
Melanie Shore-Quinain

Parish Clerk

Email: info@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 266502

Parish Clerk since 2008.  Melanie has always lived in the Blackdown Hills area, and in Kentisbeare since 1997. She has one child at the local primary school, and another child at Uffculme Secondary Academy School.  Representative to Blackdown Hills Rural Partnership & Parishes Network.  Melanie is also a member of Kentisbeare Village Hall Committee and is the Booking Secretary for the hall.

 

Debbie Jackson-Wootton
Debbie Jackson-Wootton

Parish Councillor

Email: debbie@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 266862

Debbie is married to Mark and they have lived in Kentisbeare since 2008. They have two young children who attend the local primary school.  A member of the Playing Field, Personnel and Consultation (Chair) Advisory Groups.
Elise Ellicott
Elise Ellicott

Parish Councillor

Email: elise@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 266465

P3 co-ordinator and representative to the Blackdown Hills Rural Partnership and Parishes Network. A member of the Footpaths and Consultation Advisory Groups.  Elise has lived in the Parish since 1998 and has been the Parish Paths Co-ordinator since 2002.  If you need any information about rights of way in Kentisbeare or Blackborough, please contact Elise.
Sally Woofenden
Sally Woofenden

Parish Councillor

Email: sally@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 266055

Footpaths advisory group member.  Sally has lived in Kentisbeare since 2007.  She has three children, all of whom have attended Kentisbeare Primary School.
Wendy Reed
Wendy Reed

Parish Councillor

Email: wendy@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 266366

Representative to the Blackdown Hills Rural Partnership and Parishes Network.  A member of the Footpaths and Planning Advisory Groups.  Wendy has lived and worked on the family farm in Blackborough since she married Andrew in 1985. She has 3 children, all of whom have attended Kentisbeare and Uffculme schools.
Rob Shore-Quinain
Rob Shore-Quinain

Parish Councillor

Email: rob@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 266502

Rob has always lived in Mid-Devon and in Kentisbeare since 1997.  Rob has been a Parish Councillor since 2004.  He has one child at the local primary school, another child at Uffculme Secondary Academy School and two grown up children.  A member of the Footpaths, Planning (Chair), Playing Field and Highways Advisory Groups.  Rob is also a bellringer at St. Mary's.
Martin Disney
Martin Disney

Parish Councillor

Email: martin@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 32807

Martin was born and raised at Stowford Water and has had a business in the Parish for over 25 years. He has two children who both attended Kentisbeare school.  A member of the Footpaths, Planning, Highways and Personnel Advisory Groups.  Martin is also a member of Kentisbeare Village Hall Committee.
Tess Dominy
Tess Dominy

Parish Councillor

Email: tess@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 07988 806462

Tess has lived in Kentisbeare with her husband since 2008. They have two young children, one of school age attending Kentisbeare Primary School. Website, Footpaths, Consultation and Playing Field Advisory Group member.
John Berry
John Berry

Devon County Councillor, Cullompton Rural

Email: john.berry@devon.gov.uk

Tel no: 01884 32320

John Berry Contact Info (Devon County Council Pages)

Andrew Southall
Andrew Southall

Parish Councillor

Email: andrew@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 07715 177083

Andrew is married to Vivien and has lived in Kentisbeare since 1993. They have two grown-up daughters and two dogs. Andrew is interested in planning and flooding issues and is a member of the Planning and Consultation Advisory Groups.
Rosemary Berry
Rosemary Berry

District Councillor (Cullompton Outer)

Email: rberry@middevon.gov.uk

Tel no: 01884 32320

Please click here to be taken to Mid Devon District Council's website and where you will find the Register of Members' Interests

Copyright (c) 2014 All rights reserved. Kentisbeare Parish Council

Website by Cosmic