Skip to navigation Skip to content
Header One Header Two Header Three Header four

The Councillors

Nick Allan

Chairman

Email: nick@kentisbeare.net

Chairman of the Parish Council. Representative for the Parish Council on the Culm Garden Village Delivery Board and Stakeholder Forum.  Nick is a member of the footpaths, finance, planning and personnel advisory groups. Nick has lived in Kentisbeare since 2002.  He is married to Sarah and they have four adult children and three dogs.  

Queenie Broom

Vice-Chairman

Email: queenie@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 798342

Vice-Chairman of the Parish Council.  Representative for the Parish Council on the Culm Garden Village Delivery Board & Stakeholder Forum.  Member of personnel (Chair), finance, website, playing field and history advisory groups.  Representative to Kentisbeare Village Hall Committee of which she is Secretary. Responsible for monitoring the finance internal control system. Has been a member of Kentisbeare Parish Council in excess of 30 years.  During that time, Queenie has been involved with the building of Kentisbeare Village Hall, together with the purchase of extra land for the primary school and Kentisbeare Playing Field.

Martin Disney

Parish Councillor

Email: martin@kentisbeare.net

Martin was born and raised at Stowford Water and has had a business in the Parish for over 25 years. He has two adult children who both attended Kentisbeare Primary School.  A member of the footpaths, planning, highways and personnel advisory groups.  Martin is also a member of Kentisbeare Village Hall Committee.

Elise Ellicott

Parish Councillor

Email: elise@kentisbeare.net

P3 co-ordinator.  Representative for the Parish Council on the Garden Village Stakeholder Forum.  A member of the footpaths, history, finance, playing field and personnel advisory groups.  Elise has lived in the Parish since 1998 and has been the Parish Paths Co-ordinator since 2002.  If you need any information about rights of way in Kentisbeare or Blackborough, please contact Elise.

Rob Shore-Quinain

Parish Councillor

Email: rob@kentisbeare.net

Rob has been a Parish Councillor since 2004 – has always lived in Mid-Devon and in Kentisbeare since 1997. Rob has two children at Uffculme Secondary School and two adult sons.  A member of the footpaths, planning and playing field advisory groups.  Rob is also a bellringer at St. Mary’s.

Norman Sanders

Parish Councillor

Email: norman@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 266297

Norman was born in South Devon and has lived and worked in Mid Devon within the agricultural industry for many years, moving to Kentisbeare in 2002.  Norman has two adult children and grandchildren, all living nearby.  He was elected in 2019 and hopes to help make a difference – he is a member of the Highways and Parish Footpaths advisory groups.

Felicity Ryan

Parish Councillor

Email: felicity@kentisbeare.net

 

Reserve representative for the Parish Council on the Garden Village Stakeholder Forum,

Neil Woofenden

Parish Councillor

Email: neil@kentisbeare.net

A member of the Planning, Highways and History advisory groups.

Edd Southerden

Parish Councillor

Email: edd@kentisbeare.net


A member of the Playing Field advisory group. Representative for the Parish Council to Blackdown Hills Parishes Network & AONB Partnership.

Jeremy Penfold

Parish Councillor

Email: jeremy@kentisbeare.net

Jeremy and his family have lived at Stoford Water since 2003, he is a keen skittles player and active member of the Kentisbeare Players.

Jeremy is a retired Civil Engineer, with specialisms in transport and drainage.  Representative for the Parish Council on the Culm Garden Village Stakeholder Forum and the Connecting the Culm Project Forum.

John Berry

Devon County Councillor, Cullompton Rural

Email: john.berry@devon.gov.uk

Tel no: 01884 32320

John Berry Contact Info (Devon County Council Pages)

David Pugsley

District Councillor

Email: dpugsley@middevon.gov.uk

Tel no: 01884 38268

Please click here to be taken to Mid Devon District Council’s website and where you will find the Register of Members’ Interests


Copyright (c) 2014 All rights reserved. Kentisbeare Parish Council | Privacy Policy

Website by Cosmic