Header One Header Two Header Three Header four

The Councillors

Queenie Broom
Queenie Broom

Chairman

Email: queenie@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 798342

Chairman of the Parish Council.  Representative for the Parish Council on the Culm Garden Village Stakeholder Forum and reserve representative on the Culm Garden Village Delivery Board.  Member of personnel (Chair), finance, website and history advisory groups.  Representative to Kentisbeare Village Hall Committee of which she is Secretary. Responsible for monitoring the finance internal control system. Has been a member of Kentisbeare Parish Council in excess of 30 years.  During that time, Queenie has been involved with the building of Kentisbeare Village Hall, together with the purchase of extra land for the primary school and Kentisbeare Playing Field.

Nick Allan
Nick Allan

Vice-Chairman

Email: nick@kentisbeare.net

Vice-Chairman. Representative for the Parish Council on the Garden Village Devliery Board and Stakeholder Forum.  Nick is a member of the footpaths, finance, planning and personnel advisory groups. Nick has lived in Kentisbeare since 2002.  He is married to Sarah and they have four adult children and three dogs.  

Martin Disney
Martin Disney

Parish Councillor

Email: martin@kentisbeare.net

Martin was born and raised at Stowford Water and has had a business in the Parish for over 25 years. He has two children who both attended Kentisbeare Primary School.  A member of the footpaths, planning, highways and personnel advisory groups.  Martin is also a member of Kentisbeare Village Hall Committee.

Elise Ellicott
Elise Ellicott

Parish Councillor

Email: elise@kentisbeare.net

P3 co-ordinator.  Representative for the Parish Council on the Garden Village Stakeholder Forum.  A member of the footpaths, history, finance, playing field and personnel advisory groups.  Elise has lived in the Parish since 1998 and has been the Parish Paths Co-ordinator since 2002.  If you need any information about rights of way in Kentisbeare or Blackborough, please contact Elise.

Sally Woofenden
Sally Woofenden

Parish Councillor

Email: sally@kentisbeare.net

Reserve representative for the Parish Council to the Garden Village Stakeholder Forum.  Footpaths. personnel and website advisory group member.  Sally has lived in Kentisbeare since 2007.  She has three children, all of whom have attended Kentisbeare Primary School.

Rob Shore-Quinain
Rob Shore-Quinain

Parish Councillor

Email: rob@kentisbeare.net

Rob has been a Parish Councillor since 2004 - has always lived in Mid-Devon and in Kentisbeare since 1997. Rob has two children at Uffculme Secondary School and two adult sons.  A member of the footpaths, planning and playing field advisory groups.  Rob is also a bellringer at St. Mary's.

Norman Sanders
Norman Sanders

Parish Councillor

Email: norman@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 266297

Felicity Ryan
Felicity Ryan

Parish Councillor

Neil Woofenden
Neil Woofenden

Parish Councillor

Email: neil@kentisbeare.net

Edd Southerden
Edd Southerden

Parish Councillor

John Berry
John Berry

Devon County Councillor, Cullompton Rural

Email: john.berry@devon.gov.uk

Tel no: 01884 32320

John Berry Contact Info (Devon County Council Pages)
David Pugsley
David Pugsley

District Councillor

Email: dpugsley@middevon.gov.uk

Tel no: 01884 38268

Melanie Shore-Quinain
Melanie Shore-Quinain

Parish Clerk

Email: info@kentisbeare.net

Tel no: 01884 266502

Parish Clerk since 2008.  Melanie has always lived in the Blackdown Hills area, and in Kentisbeare since 1997. Melanie has two children; both of whom attended the local primary school and are now at Uffculme Secondary School.  Representative for the Parish Council on the Garden Village Stakeholder Forum, representative to Blackdown Hills Parishes Network & AONB Partnership.  Melanie is also a member of Kentisbeare Village Hall Committee and is the Booking Secretary for the hall.

 

Please click here to be taken to Mid Devon District Council's website and where you will find the Register of Members' Interests

Copyright (c) 2014 All rights reserved. Kentisbeare Parish Council

Website by Cosmic